Skip To Main Content

Home

TKS MIDDLE
TKSMIDDLE.jpg
TKSAPRIL23HEADERS-2.png
TKSMAY23HEADERS-2.png
TKSAPRIL23HEADERS-4.png
TKSAPRIL23HEADERS-5.png
TKSMAY23HEADERS-1.png
TKSMAY23HEADERS-3.png

Principal Welcome

Welcome to TK Stone Middle School

Welcome to the website of Talton K Stone Middle School! It is our goal to make everyone feel welcomed and accepted in our building. We embrace differences and seek to learn from one another. We have a close-knit staff that works hard every day to create an engaging and supportive environment for all students. When I ask our students what they love about TKS, they almost always say the teachers.     

Being a TK Panther means taking pride in your school, your community, and your work. It also means being part of a family. We start every day together in our morning meeting celebrating each other’s accomplishments and focusing on what it takes to achieve excellence. We hope you can feel the panther spirit the minute you walk through our doors.

Hope Janes

Principal
hope.janes@etown.kyschools.us

Teri Lynn Dandy

Assistant Principal
teri.dandy@etown.kyschools.us

Kelly Fisher

Guidance Counselor
kelly.fisher@etown.kyschools.us

EIS By the Numbers

14

CTE PATHWAYS

1:1

CHROMEBOOK RATIO

10

AP COURSES OFFERED

25

CLUB OPPORTUNITIES

35%

DIVERSITY

95%

GRADUATION RATE

100%

PANTHER PRIDE

18

SPORTS OFFERED

News & Announcements

Upcoming Events

February 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
There are no events to display